Details: | Created: 08 March 2020 | Hits: 1415

Today in AIT, Sprint guru Ronnie Warde led the way as Craughwell Sealed their first Masters team Sprint title with a fantastic victory in the 4x200m relay.  The team of John Walkin, Ronnie Warde, Evan Morgan and Cormac Kearney blazed away from the field to seal a comfortable victory ahead of Gowran AC in Second and Galway City Harriers in 3rd.

0000WhatsApp Image 2020 03 08 at 20.23.35 Small

In addition to that Ronnie claimed two exceptional individual medals.  Ronnie won a 60m Silver in a fine time of 7.31 (the winner was 7.30!) and a 200m Bronze in 24.66.  

0000WhatsApp Image 2020 03 08 at 20.26.13 Small

0000WhatsApp Image 2020 03 08 at 19.02.20 Small